Purples lead 4th Region All-tourney teams with 4 players

Bowling Green leads the way with four players named to the Boys’ Fourth Region All-Region teams, while Franklin-Simpson’s Tavin Lovan was named Player of the Year in the region.
There will be a 6 p.m. awards banquet at Ryan’s Steakhouse in Bowling Green on April 19.

See below the lists of the players and the coaches as voted on by the boys’ basketball coaches in the region.

Boys 4TH Region – All Region Selections

Tavin Lovan Franklin Simpson
Pedro Bradshaw Russellville
Terry Taylor Bowling Green
Dawson Crump Greenwood
Skyelar Potter Warren Central

Deangelo Wilson Bowling Green
Trequon Patterson Warren East
Billy Michael Dyer Monroe County
Kyran Jones Bowling Green
Trey Radcliffe Franklin Simpson

Jared Coomer Barren County
Zion Harmon Bowling Green
Alex Fee Greenwood
Jackson Harlan Clinton County
Jaylyn McMurry Russellville

Boys 4TH Region Player of the Year:
Tavin Lovan – Franklin Simpson

Boys 4TH Region Coaches of the Year:
Lex Lindsey – Allen Co. Scottsville
Phil Todd – Russellville


  1. Sheldon Harlan

    February 17, 2017 at 8:47 pm

    Jackson Harmon from Clinton County should be Jackson Harlan. The coach informed the director of the error but apparently it did not get changed before released. Thank you.

    • espnky

      February 17, 2017 at 9:27 pm

      Thank you. We will fix it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *