Coleman picked as Fourth Region POY

Glasgow’s Elli Bartley and Metcalfe County’s MacKenzie Coleman were both announced as finalists for Miss Basketball and they join Monroe’s Reagan Turner, Russell County’s Kailey Coffey and South Warren’s Amaya Lasley as first-team All-Fourth Region players.
Coleman was also named the regional Player of the Year. She leads the state in rebounding and is third in scoring.
Dwayne Murray is tabbed as the regional Coach of the Year. He has led the Monroe County Lady Falcons to the best record in the Fourth Region and an All “A” Classic State Championship.
There will be a 6 p.m. awards banquet at Ryan’s Steakhouse in Bowling Green on April 19.

See below the lists of the players and the coaches as voted on by the girls’ basketball coaches in the region.

Girls 4TH Region – All Region Selections

Mackenzie Coleman Metcalfe County
Reagan Turner Monroe County
Elli Bartley Glasgow
Kailey Coffey Russell County
Amaya Lasley South Warren

Keely Morrow Bowling Green
Rose Mary Jackson Greenwood
Zakoria Hill Warren Central
Sarah Sutton Allen Co. Scottsville
Ashlee McGeorge Monroe County

Loreal Cheaney Russellville
Oshe Baker Franklin Simpson
Markizjah Mimms Bowling Green
Ande Flatt Cumberland County
Mason Towery Allen Co. Scottsville

Girls 4TH Region Player of the Year:
Makenzie Coleman – Metcalfe Co.

Girls 4TH Region Coach of the Year:
Dwayne Murray – Monroe Co.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *